Fan Fest News

News for Fans, By Fans!

‘Arrow’ Stunt Team Takes Home Leo Award

The last portion of the 2016 Leo Awards were held over the weekend which saw one CW show add to its award count.

Among the 2016 Leo winners was Arrow stunt team of James Bamford, J.J. Makaro, Eli Zagodakis, and Curtis Braconnier for Best Stunt Coordination in a Dramatic Series for “Brotherhood.” The well-deserved award comes off of another of great stunt work and fight choreography from the show, which included the big HIVE versus Star City face-off in the finale.

Bamford was nominated for Best Direction for his work on “Brotherhood,” while J.J. Makaro was nominated for his direction on The Flash‘s “Enter Zoom.”

Arrow had previously won Best Costume Design in the first portion of the Leo Awards for Maya Mani’s work on season three’s “This Is Your Sword.”

Check out the full list of winners by program here.

Congrats to Arrow‘s stunt crew!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *