A truly fun experience!

‘Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney Trilogy” Released, Marking the First Appearance of the Series on Consoles

Published on April 14th, 2019 | Updated on April 14th, 2019 | By FanFest

The critically acclaimed handheld series Phoenix Wright has finally made its way to the PC and home console with today’s global release of Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney Trilogy.

The collection, released on April 9th, 2019, features three classic games at a low MSRP of $29.99. Games included are: Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney, Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney – Justice for All, and Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney – Trials and Tribulations.

The collection features re-drawn graphics optimized for HD displays and boasts multiple save slots for players. In August 2019 a post-launch patch will incorporate new languages, including German, French, Korean, Chinese and Simplified Chinese, into the game.

All three included games were released to critical reviews on the Nintendo DS with Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney, released in 2005, sitting at an 81% on Metacritic; Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney – Justice for All, released in 2007, at 76%; and Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney – Trials and Tribulations, also released in 2007, at 81%.

For those unfamiliar with the Phoenix Wright series, it is described as a “visual novel adventure” in which a rookie defense attorney must fight to have his clients declared “not guilty”. Throughout the game players must sift through evidence, cross-examine witnesses, and answer questions from the judge while deciding the best way to win their case. The game series is published by Capcom.

You can view the launch trailer below:



Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney Trilogy is available on PC, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4 and the Xbox One.

Will you be purchasing the Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney Trilogy? Let us know in the comments!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


as seen on promo graphic


as seen on promo graphic