Fan Fest News

News for Fans, By Fans!

Hollywood Walk of Fame Announces Class of 2018

The Hollywood Walk of Fame is a Hollywood icon. Stretching along 15 blocks of Hollywood Boulevard and 3 blocks of Vine Street, the 2,600+ brass and terrazzo stars are permanent and public monuments of achievements to those in the world of motion pictures, music/audio recording, theatre/live performance, broadcast radio and television.

Thursday, the Walk of Fame Committee of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce announced the Walk of Fame’s Class of 2018. Inductees were chosen from hundreds of nominations made to the committee.

The announcement was made by television producer Vin Di Bona via live stream through the Walk of Fame’s official website.

The Hollywood Walk of Fame 2018 honorees are:


  • Jack Black
  • Kirsten Dunst
  • Jeff Goldblum
  • F. Gary Gray
  • Mark Hamill
  • Jennifer Lawrence
  • Gina Lollobrigida
  • Minnie Mouse
  • Nick Nolte
  • Zoe Saldana


  • Anthony Anderson
  • Gillian Anderson
  • Lynda Carter
  • Simon Cowell
  • RuPaul Charles
  • Taraji P. Henson
  • Eric McCormack
  • Ryan Murphy
  • Niecy Nash
  • Mandy Patinkin
  • Shonda Rhimes
  • posthumous Steve Irwin


  • Mary J. Blige
  • Sir Richard Branson
  • Petula Clark
  • Harry Connick Jr.
  • Ice T
  • Snoop Dogg
  • Carrie Underwood
  • “Weird Al” Yankovic


  • Steve Jones


  • Charles Aznavour
  • Lin-Manuel Miranda
  • posthumous Bernie Mac

Watch the playback of the live stream below:


There you have it, folks! No word yet on dates of ceremonies but be sure to check in here at Fan Fest News for all information as it is released.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *