A truly fun experience!

Disney Announces Release Dates For ‘Star Wars: Episode IX’, ‘Indiana Jones,’ ‘Frozen 2’, and More

Published on April 25th, 2017 | Updated on April 25th, 2017 | By FanFest

Following the release schedule of 20th Century Fox and the Avatar sequels, Disney has decided to unveil their own, starting with Star Wars: Episode IX.

Episode IX will be released on May 24, 2019, several months earlier than its usual Christmas time slot for both The Force Awakens and the upcoming The Last Jedi. Another LucasFilm production, Indiana Jones 5 – starring Harrison Ford – will open the following year in July 2020. The film was originally scheduled for a July 2019 release, however, Jon Favreau’s The Lion King will take its place instead.

Meanwhile, Frozen 2 will hit theaters on November 27, 2019, one year after Wreck-It Ralph‘s sequel in November of 2018. After The Last Jedi, Disney’s next film, A Wrinkle in Time, will hit theaters on March 9th, 2018, up from its intended April 6th release.

Source: Entertainment Weekly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


as seen on promo graphic


as seen on promo graphic