Fan Fest News

News for Fans, By Fans!

Chris Cornell: Unreleased Songs To Be Released Today!!

Just one day after Chris Cornell, lead singer of Soundgarden and Audioslave, was found dead in his hotel room after the band’s performance at Detroit’s Fox Theater, never-before released music will be made public.

WAH???? That’s right! Warner Bros. Studios will release a 2-disc reissue of the 1992 soundtrack to the film Singles which starred Matt Dillion in honor of the film’s 25th anniversary.

Cornell was featured on the original sountrack as well as some unreleased material. Full list of unreleased material can be seen on the Spin website and below:

‘Singles’ bonus disc track list: 

1. Citizen Dick, “Touch Me I’m Dick”
2. Chris Cornell, “Nowhere But You”
3. Chris Cornell, “Spoon Man”
4. Chris Cornell, “Flutter Girl”
5. Chris Cornell: “Missing”
6. Alice in Chains, “Would? (Live)”
7. Alice in Chains, “It Ain’t Like That (Live)”
8. Soundgarden, “Birth Ritual (Live)”
9. Paul Westerberg, “Dyslexic Heart” (Acoustic)
10. Paul Westerberg, “Waiting for Somebody (Score Acoustic)”
11. Mudhoney, “Overblown (Demo)”
12. Truly, “Heart and Lungs”
13. Blood Circus, “Six Foot Under”
14. Mike McCready, “Singles Blues 1”
15. Paul Westerberg, “Blue Heart”
16. Paul Westerberg, “Lost in Emily’s Words”
17. Chris Cornell, “Ferry Boat #3”
18. Chris Cornell, “Score Piece #4”

Let us know your toughts of the unreleased tracks in the comments below.

Cornell is survived by his wife Vicky Karayiannis, their children Toni and Christopher, and his daughter Lillian from a previous marriage.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *