A truly fun experience!

BAFTA Awards 2019: Winners

Published on February 10th, 2019 | Updated on February 10th, 2019 | By FanFest

Sunday night saw the stars of Hollywood converge onto the red carpet for the 72nd prestigious BAFTA award ceremony at London’s Royal Albert Hall, presented by Joanna Lumley. The Favourite won the night with a total of 12 nominations. Thanks to THR, here is a complete list of all the winners.

Best Film
The Favourite
Green Book
A Star Is Born

Leading Actress
Olivia Colman – The Favourite – WINNER
Glenn Close – The Wife
Lady Gaga – A Star Is Born
Melissa McCarthy – Can You Ever Forgive Me?
Viola Davis – Widows

Leading Actor
Rami Malek – Bohemian Rhapsody – WINNER
Bradley Cooper – A Star Is Born
Christian Bale – Vice
Steve Coogan – Stan & Ollie
Viggo Mortensen – Green Book

Roma – Alfonso Cuaron – WINNER
BlackkKlansman – Spike Lee
Cold War – Pawel Pawlikowski
The Favourite – Yorgos Lanthimos
A Star Is Born – Bradley Cooper

Costume Design
The Favourite – Sandy Powell – WINNER
The Ballad of Buster Scruggs – Mary Zophres
Bohemian Rhapsody – Julian Day
Mary Poppins Returns – Sandy Powell
Mary Queen of Scots – Alexandra Byrne

Film Not in the English Language
Cold War


Best Special Visual Effects
Black Panther – Geoffrey Baumann, Jesse James Chisholm, Craig Hammack, Dan Sudick – WINNER
Avengers: Infinity War – Dan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Kelly Port, Dan Sudick
Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald – Tim Burke, Andy Kind, Christian Manz, David Watkins
First Man – Ian Hunter, Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, J.D. Schwalm
Ready Player One – Matthew E. Butler, Grady Cofer, Roger Guyett, David Shirk

Outstanding debut by a British Writer, Director, or Producer
WINNER: Beast – Michael Pearce (writer/director), Lauren Dark (producer)
Apostasy – Daniel Kokotajlo (writer/director)
A Cambodian Spring – Chris Kelly (writer/director/producer),
Pili – Leanne Welham (writer/director), Sophie Harman (producer)
Ray & Liz – Richard Billingham (writer/director), Jacqui Davies (producer)

Roma – Alfonso Cuaron – WINNER
Bohemian Rhapsody – Newton Thomas Sigel
Cold War – Lukasz Zal
The Favourite – Robbie Ryan
First Man – Linus Sandgren

Original Screenplay
The Favourite – Deborah Davis, Tony McNamara – WINNER
Cold War
– Janusz Głowacki, Pawel Pawlikowski
Green Book – Brian Currie, Peter Farrelly, Nick Vallelonga
Roma – Alfonso Cuaron
Vice – Adam McKay

Original Music
A Star is Born – Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga, Lukas Nelson – WINNER
– Terence Blanchard
If Beale Street Could Talk – Nicholas Britell
Isle of Dogs – Alexandre Desplat
Mary Poppins Returns – Marc Shaiman

Adapted Screenplay
BlackKklansman – Spike Lee, David Rabinowitz, Charlie Wachtel, Kevin Willmott – WINNER
Can You Ever Forgive Me? – Nicole Holofcener, Jeff Whitty
First Man – Josh Singer
If Beale Street Could Talk – Barry Jenkins
A Star Is Born – Bradley Cooper, Will Fetters, Eric Roth

Rising Star
Letitia Wright – WINNER
Jessie Buckley
Cynthia Erivo
Barry Keoghan
Lakeith Stanfield

Supporting Actor
Mahershala Ali – Green Book – WINNER
Adam Driver – BlacKkKlansman
Richard E. Grant – Can You Ever Forgive Me?
Sam Rockwell – Vice
Timothee Chalamet – Beautiful Boy

Supporting Actress
Rachel Weisz – The Favourite – WINNER
Amy Adams – Vice
Claire Foy – First Man
Emma Stone – The Favourite
Margot Robbie – Mary Queen of Scots

Makeup and Hair
The Favourite – Nadia Stacey – WINNER
Bohemian Rhapsody
– Mark Coulier, Jan Sewell
Mary Queen of Scots – Jenny Shircore
Stan & Ollie – Mark Coulier, Jeremy Woodhead
Vice – Nominees TBC

Vice – Hank Corwin – WINNER
Bohemian Rhapsody – John Ottman
The Favourite – Yorgos Mavropsaridis
First Man – Tom Cross
Roma – Alfonso Cuarón, Adam Gough

Bohemian Rhapsody – John Casali, Tim Cavagin, Nina Hartstone, Paul Massey, John Warhurst – WINNER
First Man – Mary H. Ellis, Mildred Iatrou Morgan, Ai-Ling Lee, Frank A. Montano, Jon Taylor
Mission: Impossible – Fallout – T Gilbert Lake, James H. Mather, Christopher Munro, Mike Prestwood Smith
A Quiet Place – Erik Aadahl, Michael Barosky, Brandon Procter, Ethan Van der Ryn
A Star Is Born – Steve Morrow, Alan Robert Murray, Jason Ruder, Tom Ozanich, Dean Zupancic

British Short Film
73 Cows – Alex Lockwood – WINNER
Bachelor, 38 – Angela Clarke
The Blue Door – Ben Clark, Megan Pugh, Paul Taylor
The Field – Sandhya Suri, Balthazar de Ganay
Wale – Barnaby Blackburn, Sophie Alexander, Catherine Slater, Edward Speleers

Production Design
The Favourite – Fiona Crombie, Alice Felton – WINNER
Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald – Stuart Craig, Anna Pinnock
First Man – Nathan Crowley, Kathy Lucas
Mary Poppins Returns – John Myhre, Gordon Sim
Roma – Eugenio Caballero, Barbara Enriquez

Animated Film
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse – Bob Persichetti, Peter Ramsey, Rodney Rothman, Phil Lord – WINNER
Incredibles 2 – Brad Bird, John Walker
Isle of Dogs – Wes Anderson, Jeremy Dawson

Outstanding British Film
The Favourite – WINNER
Bohemian Rhapsody
Stan & Ollie
You Were Never Really Here

What did you think of this years winners? Do you agree with all of them? Who would you have liked to have seen win a BAFTA? Let us know in the comments below.


as seen on promo graphic


as seen on promo graphic