A truly fun experience!

AMC Celebrates the 10th Anniversary of ‘Breaking Bad’ with a Full Series Marathon

Published on December 18th, 2017 | Updated on December 18th, 2017 | By FanFest

The Emmy and Golden Globe Award-winning series Breaking Bad is turning 10 years old in January and, to celebrate, AMC has some big plans.

To commemorate the anniversary, AMC will be running a full-series marathon, airing every episode, from the series’ stunning start to that epic conclusion, all in chronological order.

The marathon begins starting on December 31st at 2 PM EST and will run every Saturday and Sunday throughout the month of January.  A full schedule for the marathon is listed below.

Breaking Bad premiered on January 20, 2008 and ran for 5 spectacular seasons.  Throughout its fun, the series earned 16 Primetime Emmy Awards, 2 Golden Globes, 2 Peabodys and was named as one of the “Top 10 Programs of the Year” by the American Film Institute in 2008, 2010, 2012, 2013 and 2014.

The series followed Walter White (played by Bryan Cranston), a chemistry teacher who is diagnosed with terminal cancer.  In order to pay his medical bills and ensure his family’s finances are secure, he turns to a life of drug producing and selling with his accomplice Jesse Pinkman (Aaron Paul).  The series also stars Anna Gunn, Dean Norris, Betsy Brandt, RJ Mitte, Jonathan Banks, Giancarlo Esposito and Bob Odenkirk.

Photo Credit: Doug Hyun/AMC

Get ready to spend your weekends with Breaking Bad and don’t forget to set your DVRs.  A schedule for AMC’s “Breaking Bad” 10th Anniversary Marathon is below:

Sunday, December 31st 
Episodes 100 – 203 air at 2:00 p.m. ET/PT

Monday, January 1st 
Episodes 204 – 213 air at 2:00 p.m. ET/PT

Saturday, January 6th 
Episodes 301 – 306 air at 6:00 p.m. ET/PT

Sunday, January 7th 
Episodes 307 – 311 air at 6:00 p.m. ET/PT

Saturday, January 13th 
Episodes 312 – 403 air at 6:00 p.m. ET/PT

Sunday, January 14th 
Episodes 404 – 408 air at 6:00 p.m. ET/PT

Saturday, January 20th 
Episodes 409 – 413 air at 3:15p p.m. ET/PT

Sunday, January 21st 
Episodes 501 – 506 air at 6:00 p.m. ET/PT

Saturday, January 27th 
Episodes 507 – 511 air at 6:00 p.m. ET/PT

Sunday, January 28th 
Episodes 512 – 516 air at 6:00 p.m. ET/PT


Related Articles:

‘Breaking Bad’ Homeowners Are Building a Fence to Stop Fans from Throwing Pizzas on Their Roof

Did You Catch this ‘Breaking Bad’ Easter Egg on ‘Fear the Walking Dead’?

Netflix’s Fan Theories: Do ‘The Walking Dead’ and ‘Breaking Bad’ Exist in the Same Universe?

7 TV Show Fan Theories That Will Make You Question Everything


as seen on promo graphic


as seen on promo graphic