MusicNews

New Kids on the Block Announce a Summer Tour

Thankful EP

Are you ready to hang tough this summer? Well grab your girlfriends and your best 80s outfit because New Kids on the Block are going on tour in summer of 2019! On the heels of their 30th Hangin’ Tough anniversary show at the Apollo Theater in Harlem on this past Sunday night, the New Kids on the Block announced a summer tour for 2019 called The Mixtape Tour. The name comes from the summer festival in Hershey, Pennsylvania called Mixtape Festival which featured beloved acts from the 80s, 90s and early 2000s. To really make this tour feel like a music festival, The New Kids on the Block are not coming alone, they will be bringing; Salt n Pepa, Naughty by Nature, Debbie Gibson and Tiffany along with them.

If you are an avid New Kids on the Block fan, as I am, you will know that the group normally goes on a U.S. summer tour every odd year with the last tour being in summer of 2017, The Total Package Tour with Paula Abdul and Boyz II Men which also coincided with the release of the New Kids on the Block newest recorded EP, Thankful. As part of this new tour announcement and their Hangin’ Tough 30th Anniversary, the New Kids on the Block have also released a new song and music video, “80’s Baby” which includes; Salt N Pepa, Naughty by Nature, Debbie Gibson and Tiffany.

Having attended each New Kids on the Block tour since 2013, I can assure everyone that the show never disappoints and you may even leave impressed. With dance moves that can still be pulled off flawlessly, Jordan Knights mutant ability to still hit that familiar falsetto and the love they show to their fans, the New Kids on the Block concert is a gem that should not be missed. Tickets for the New Kids on the Block fan club went on sale today October 9th and tickets for the general public will be on sale Friday October 12th.

 

See the full list of Mixtape tour dates below:

Thursday, May 2, 2019 — Cincinnati, Ohio — U.S. Bank Arena

Saturday, May 4, 2019 — Cleveland, Ohio — Quicken Loans Arena

Sunday, May 5, 2019 — Indianapolis, Ind. — Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Tuesday, May 7, 2019  — Kansas City, Mo. — Sprint Center

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 — St. Louis, Mo. — Enterprise Center

Thursday, May 9, 2019 — Nashville, Tenn. — Bridgestone Arena

Friday, May 10, 2019 — Memphis, Tenn. — FedEx Forum

Saturday, May 11, 2019 — New Orleans, La. — Smoothie King Center

Monday, May 13, 2019 — Corpus Christi, Texas — American Bank Center

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 — Houston, Texas —Toyota Center

Thursday, May 16, 2019 — San Antonio, Texas — AT&T Center

Friday, May 17, 2019 — Dallas, Texas — American Airlines Center

Saturday, May 18, 2019 — Oklahoma City, Okla. — Chesapeake Energy Arena

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 — El Paso, Texas — UTEP Don Haskins Center

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 — Phoenix, Ariz. —Talking Stick Resort Arena

Thursday, May 23, 2019 — San Diego, Calif. — Viejas Arena

Friday, May 24, 2019 — Anaheim, Calif. — Honda Center

Saturday, May 25, 2019 — Las Vegas, Nev. — Mandalay Bay Events Center

Sunday, May 26, 2019 — Los Angeles, Calif. — Hollywood Bowl

Tuesday, May 28, 2019 — Bakersfield, Calif. — Rabobank Arena

Wednesday, May 29, 2019 — San Jose, Calif. — SAP Center

Thursday, May 30, 2019 — Sacramento, Calif. — Golden 1 Center

Saturday, June 1, 2019 — Tacoma, Wash. —Tacoma Dome

Sunday, June 2, 2019 — Portland, Ore. — Moda Center

Tuesday, June 4, 2019 — Boise, Idaho — Taco Bell Arena

Thursday, June 6, 2019 — Salt Lake City, Utah — Vivint Smart Home Arena

Friday, June 7, 2019 — Denver, Colo. — Pepsi Center

Saturday, June 8, 2019 — Lincoln, Neb. — Pinnacle Bank Arena

Sunday, June 9, 2019 — Des Moines, Iowa — Wells Fargo Arena

Tuesday, June 11, 2019 — St. Paul, Minn. — Xcel Energy Center

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 — Milwaukee, Wis. — Fiserv Forum

Thursday, June 13, 2019 — Grand Rapids, Mich. — Van Andel Arena

Friday, June 14, 2019 — Rosemont, Ill. — Allstate Arena

Tuesday, June 18, 2019 — Detroit, Mich. — Little Caesars Arena

Wednesday, June 19, 2019 — Toronto, ON — Scotiabank Arena

Friday, June 21, 2019 — Buffalo, N.Y. — KeyBank Center

Saturday, June 22, 2019 — Columbus, Ohio — Schottenstein Center

Sunday, June 23, 2019 — Pittsburgh, Pa. — PPG Paints Arena

Tuesday, June 25, 2019 — Washington, D.C. — Capital One Arena

Thursday, June 27, 2019 — Philadelphia, Pa. — Wells Fargo Center

Friday, June 28, 2019 — Boston, Mass. — TD Garden

Sunday, June 30, 2019 — Uniondale, N.Y. — NYCB, Home of the Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum

Tuesday, July 2, 2019 — Newark, N.J. — Prudential Center

Wednesday, July 3, 2019 — Uncasville, Conn. — Mohegan Sun Arena

Friday, July 5, 2019 — Atlantic City, N.J. — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Saturday, July 6, 2019 — Hershey, Pa. — Hersheypark Stadium

Sunday, July 7, 2019 — Raleigh, N.C. — PNC Arena

Tuesday, July 9, 2019 — Charlotte, N.C. — Spectrum Center

Wednesday, July 10, 2019 — Greenville, S.C. — Bon Secours Wellness Arena

Thursday, July 11, 2019 — Atlanta, Ga. — State Farm Arena (Philips)

Friday, July 12, 2019 — Jacksonville, Fla. — Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena

Saturday, July 13, 2019 — Orlando, Fla. — Amway Center

Sunday, July 14, 2019 — Hollywood, Fla. — Hard Rock Event Center

Related Post

Comments

comments